2022 Organizing Committee

General Chair

Cristian Antonelli
University of L’Aquila, IT


PSF – Portable Ultra Stable Frequency Sources and Applications

Topic Co-Chairs:

Nick Fontaine
Nokia Bell Labs, USA

Franklyn Quinlan
National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Radan Slavik
University of Southampton, UK

Mikael Mazur
Nokia Bell Labs, USA

Yanyi Jiang
East China Normal University in Shanghai, China

ROP – Reconfigurable Optics and Photonics

Topic Co-Chairs:

Tian Gu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Isabelle Staude
University Jena, Germany

Wim Bogaerts
Ghent University – IMEC, Belgium

Richard Soref
University of Massachusetts at Boston, USA

Juejun (JJ) Hu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Francesco Morichetti
Politecnico di Milano, Italy

SDM – Space Division Multiplexing

Topic Co-Chairs:

Georg Rademacher
National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), Japan

Tobias Fehenberger
ADVA, Germany

Haoshuo Chen
Nokia Bell Labs, USA

SIMP – Silicon-Integrated Mid-Infrared Photonics

Topic Chair:

Anu Agarwal
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Guo-En Chang
National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Munho Kim
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Oussama Moutanabbir
École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

Vincent Reboud
CEA-Leti, France

SQL – Semiconductor Quantum Light Sources and Their Applications

Topic Co-Chairs:

Frédéric Grillot
Télécom Paris, France

Marek Osinski
The University of New Mexico, USA

TI – Terahertz Imaging: Progress, Challenges, and Applications

Topic Co-Chairs:

Maksim Skorobogatiy
Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

Marco Peccianti
University of Sussex, UK

Taiichi Otsuji
Tohoku University, Japan

Kirill I. Zaytsev
Prokhorov General Physics Institute of RAS, Russian Federation

UWB – Ultra-wideband Optical Fibre Communication Systems

Topic Co-Chairs:

Wladek Forysiak
Aston University, UK

Maria Ionescu
Infinera, France

Leily Sehaar Kiani
National Ignition Facility, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Antonio Napoli
Infinera, Germany

Mingming Tan
Aston University, UK